Social Impacts and Influencers

I’m glad that I was born in such an amazing era when everyone gets a chance to express their opinions in a variety of social platforms. A more extraordinary fact is that many who used to be nobody can actually at some point impact others. I like the idea of Klout to measure impacts by scores and how it stimulates personals, companies and institutions to make extra efforts in order to raise their score. However, just like Klout’s Joe Fernandez has put it: “the difference between online and offline influence is definitely a challenge”, online impacts don’t necessarily converse into influences on people’s offline actions. People who comment on my tweeters don’t necessarily agree to my opinions. People who agree to my opinions may not act upon my words. Some people are just not that easy to be persuaded to change their believes or living habits. I can’t agree more with the point that “for individuals to become influential they must not only obtain attention and thus become popular but also overcome user resistance…”

Nevertheless, I’ve felt the power of social influence in every aspect of my life. I wear what fashion bloggers wear. I read books recommended by Emma Roberts. I get to know more about social influence thanks to Mark Schaefer. I should thank to those influencers who have broadened my eyes and helped enrich my life. And that’s the best part about the return on influence.

#Mark Schaefer #Returen on Influence

Leave a comment